Happy New Year 2014 film


Happy New Year is an upcoming 2014 Bollywood action comedydrama film directed by Farah Khan and produced by Gauri Khan under the banner of Red Chillies Entertainment. The film has an ensemble cast which includes, Shah Rukh Khan, Deepika Padukone, Abhishek Bachchan, Boman Irani, Vivaan Shah, Sonu Sood, Sarah-Jane Dias, and Jackie Shroff. The film will be distributed worldwide by Yash Raj Films.

This will be the third collaboration of Khan with the director; they previously worked on Main Hoon Na (2004) and Om Shanti Om (2007), the latter of which also featured Padukone as the female lead. The tagline of the film indicates that it is a musical heist. The film is scheduled to be released on Diwali, 24 October 2014, in three different languages Hindi, Tamil and Telugu.

Happy New Year
Happy New Year Poster (2014 film).jpg

Theatrical poster
Directed by Farah Khan
Produced by Gauri Khan
Written by Farah Khan
Althea Kaushal
Mayur Puri
Starring Shah Rukh Khan
Deepika Padukone
Abhishek Bachchan
Sonu Sood
Boman Irani
Vivaan Shah
Narrated by Shah Rukh Khan
Music by Songs:
Vishal Shekhar
Background Score:
Sandeep Chowta
Cinematography Manush Nandan
Edited by Anand Subaya
Tushar Parekh
Red Chillies Entertainment
Distributed by Yash Raj Films
Release date(s) October 24, 2014
Country India
Language Hindi